Food Chain Fishing Challenge 3 – Flying Fish to Blue Marlin

In this episode, I started fishing for squid and flying fish in 3000ft of water and then eventually used them as bait to catch a giant blue marlin in the Food Chain Fishing Challenge in Costa Rica! I started this challenge by dropping squid jigs in the deep blue sea. After catching two squids, I noticed baby flying fish swimming around in our lights. I grabbed the net and started scooping the flying fish in the boat lights. After netting at least a dozen flying fish, we went to bed and waited for morning. The first step of the Food Chain Challenge was complete! The next step was to catch a tuna fish (bonito) using the flying fish as bait. I hooked a baby flying fish and trolled it behind the boat. The tuna were jumping everywhere, feeding on baitfish. Within seconds, I hooked a yellowfin tuna! Unfortunately, this yellowfin tuna was too large to use as a bait for the blue marlin. After catching several yellowfin tuna, I finally caught a bonito (albacore) on the flying fish, the next step in the food chain! The second step of the Food Chain Challenge was complete! The next step was to catch a monster blue marlin using the bonito as bait. We deployed the teasers and skipped the bonito across the surface. All of a sudden, a blue marlin emerged from the depths and ate the bonito! This giant fish immediately started peeling line off the reel and proceeded to jump across the ocean’s surface. After an intense fight, we landed the blue marlin. I jumped in the water to get a quick photo before releasing the fish. The Food Chain Challenge was complete!

▼ BlacktipH Products:
http://bit.ly/blacktiph-shop

▼ Book a Fishing Adventure with Thumper Bluewater Expeditions:
http://bit.ly/thumper-bluewater-expeditions

▼ To learn more about the species of fish caught in this video, click the links below:
• Blue Marlin → http://bit.ly/pacific-blue-marlin
• Yellowfin Tuna → http://bit.ly/yellowfin-tuna-info
• Bonito → http://bit.ly/false-albacore
• Flying Fish → http://bit.ly/flying-fish-info

▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ ABOUT BLACKTIPH ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬

BlacktipH Fishing brings you some of the most exciting fishing videos on the web. Our host, Josh Jorgensen, is an extreme angler who has an adrenaline seeking appetite for monster fish! Whether it’s catching monster fish from the beach, from a kayak or from a boat, Josh pushes the limits of big game fishing. Our content has been featured on Discovery, National Geographic, Today Show and many more!

► NEW VIDEOS EVERY OTHER TUESDAY!!

► Click Here to Subscribe → http://bit.ly/blacktiph-subscribe

► Website → http://blacktiph.com

▼ BlacktipH social media:
• Snapchat → @BlacktipH
• Instagram → @BlacktipH
• Facebook → http://bit.ly/blacktiph-fb
• Twitter → http://bit.ly/blacktiph-twitter
• Tag us on social media: #blacktiph

▼ Business Inquiries | Media | Private Fishing Trips:
info@blacktiph.com

▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ BLACKTIPH PRODUCTS ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬

▼ HATS:
○ Hats → http://bit.ly/blacktiph-hats

▼ APPAREL:
○ Face Shields / Neck Scarves → https://bit.ly/blacktiph-neck-scarves
○ Performance Shirts → https://bit.ly/blacktiph-performance-shirts
○ Lifestyle T-Shirts → https://bit.ly/blacktiph-t-shirts

▼ FISHING TACKLE:
○ Fishing Rods → https://bit.ly/blacktiph-fishing-rods
○ Rigs / Leaders → https://bit.ly/blacktiph-rigs
○ All Tackle → https://bit.ly/blacktiph-tackle

▼ ACCESSORIES:
○ Tumblers → https://bit.ly/blacktiph-tumblers
○ Decals → https://bit.ly/blacktiph-decals
○ Phone Cases → https://bit.ly/blacktiph-phone-cases
○ Other Products → https://bit.ly/blacktiph-accessories

▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ MUSIC SOURCES ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬

• Pond5
• Audio Jungle
• PremiumBeat

▬▬▬▬▬▬▬ PREVIOUS EPISODE ▬▬▬▬▬▬▬

Using Saltwater Techniques to Catch GIANT Bass:
https://bit.ly/kite-fishing-bass

Articles You May Like

You MUST do this to hike more miles!
NZ vs WORLDCHAMPS – George Snook
Why You Need To Do More Barbell Hip Thrusts
This Film About a 40-Year-Old Avalanche Helped Me Process My Own Trauma
Nikon Introduces NIKKOR Z 17-28mm F/2.8
Watch: Japan Indoor Pipe Session with Ben Ferg, Raibu, Kaishu, and Danny

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.